Posted by: Rizza | July.17.2008

Summer project: Making friendship bracelets

School’s been out for a month… you probably had enough theme-parking, swimming, sunning, and other outdoor activities. Now you’re looking for a relaxing indoor activity. You’re in luck! I have just the right activity for you – making friendship bracelets!

To get started, you’ll need the following:
Embroidery floss (like DMC or Anchor) – 2 or more different colors is preferred
A pair of scissors
Ruler
A clipboard (or a clip and a book)
Beads (optional)
Your creativity… and your patience.

Getting started:
In order to make a bracelet, there are few things you should know first. The step-by-step instructions below was copied from Making Friends. I believe these images are derived from Klutz.
Basic Knots

Easy enough? I think so, too. Now you’re ready to make beautiful friendship bracelets!

It’s good to start with something easy. How about the Diagonal Stripes pattern? The step-by-step instructions below tells you to use 4-different colored threads but you can use two, three, five, or whatever you like! Just make the necessary adjustments.

Diagonal stripes pattern (from Klutz)
For this pattern, you’ll need 4 colors of embroidery floss 26 inches long

diagonal stripes

Have fun!

Responses

  1. awesome, cool, fantastic

  2. love making friendship bracelets!

  3. this rocks

  4. me and my bff are loveing it and love making it

  5. I love making friendship bracelets with my bff<3

    • that is so cool

  6. Searched for DAYS ON END for good instructions. FIRST ONE SO FAR. 🙂

  7. i love it

  8. […] Craft Hope has sounded the call for bracelets. Now, jewelry-making is not my strong suit. Lucky for me, my partners in crime (the syndicate, if you will) are very gifted in this area, so I regularly benefit from their talents and have been able to pretty much resist the lure of the bead. Still, I really wanted to participate in this project! After a little searching around on the internet, I stumbled upon a forgotten classic: the friendship bracelet. […]

  9. […] right beneath your knot. Begin weaving with the first strip, from left to right. I used the diagonal stripes pattern here, which is very simple. Over, under, and […]

  10. cool…

  11. Thanks for posting maybe if you have enough time you could post 1 more

  12. last pattern i saw was different with the double knoting but this looks much more correct compaired to one i have been given

  13. its fun to make friend ship braclets!!

  14. are you still doing the bracelets you can order? theres a bunch i would love to order(:

  15. cool

  16. This is cool and pretty easy

  17. i have never been able to follow these friendship bracelet patterns. Your is fantastic

  18. Awesome!!!!!!

  19. Love these tutorial.

  20. VERY GOOD technicque

  21. This is really cool, I was looking on the internet how to make these types of bracelets and I stumbled across your blog, it was the best to understand and your pictures are very easy to follow.

  22. the instructions are so easy to follow! Thank you so much! 🙂

  23. Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in
    Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

  24. It’s going to be ending of mine day, except before end I am reading this impressive piece of writing to improve my know-how.

  25. If some one wants expert view concerning running
    a blog after that i propose him/her to pay a visit this website, Keep
    up the fastidious job.

  26. I like it!! I’ve always wanted to see how to make that friendship braclet!! Thumbs up!!👍👍👍😉😉😉

  27. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thank you so
    much, However I am going through problems with
    your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I am unable to join it. Is there anybody having similar RSS problems? Anyone that knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  28. I actually consider this specific posting , “Summer project:
    Making friendship bracelets | friendship bracelets”, particularly enjoyable not to mention the post ended up being a remarkable read.

    Thanks,Carson

  29. What’s up everyone, it’s my first visit at this website, and post is
    in fact fruitful designed for me, keep up posting such articles or reviews.

  30. May I simply say what a relief to discover somebody that truly understands what they’re discussing on the internet. You certainly know how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More and more people ought to read this and understand this side of your story. I can’t believe you aren’t more popular because you definitely have the gift.

  31. This is my first time pay a quick visit at here and i am genuinely
    pleassant to read everthing at one place.


Leave a Reply

Categories

