Posted by: Rizza | July.15.2008

Vertical hearts

totem pole

Responses

  1. I really love all of your bracelets.
    I was wondering if you used a certain book to learn all of the designs you posted or if you just figured them out on your own.
    It would be great if I could learn how to make more types of friendship bracelets other than diagonals, chevrons, and the rest that were in the klutz book.
    Thankyou! :] Karin.

  2. Hi Karin, thank you for your kind comments! Like you, I learned most of the patterns from the Klutz book. For the ones that were not included there either I made the patterns myself or found the pattern online. For this Vertical Hearts bracelet, I found the pattern from Heather’s Friendship Bracelets. You’ll also find other beautiful bracelet patterns there.

  3. Super Sweet Threads Rizza!! I too was a friendship bracelet crafter in my early years, but only stuck with the easy patterns. Kudos to you for developing it more!! You have some very creative designs.

    ~Magi

  4. Hey Rizza!!!! I was just wondering if you could put the pattern of how to make this heart one on line… thank you so much!!!

  5. Maggieeeeeeeeeee!!! LOL!
    glad you could visit my blog πŸ˜‰

  6. hi, rizza!!!! i was wondering if you could send the directions for this pattern to my e-mail: lollipopgirl298@aim.com

  7. it’s sent to your e-mail bambii πŸ™‚

  8. Hi Kaleigh, the pattern for this particular bracelet is already online. I got the pattern from one of Heather’s friendship bracelets pattern collection.

  9. i really love the vertical hearts pattern but Heather’s Friendship Bracelets page isnt loading. Would you be ale to please send the directions to my email ? lil_gymnast_ashley@yahoo.com
    Thanks , Ashley =]

  10. these are totally SWEET! I am so jealous of your skills. i have a lot of girls who would love this pattern. if only heather’s site could show more pics on how to do it?!?! you know you should make videos on how to do the patterns.

  11. OMG ilove these kinds!
    im trying to make one right now
    here’s a good site

    http://www.how-to-make-jewelry.com/heart-friendship-bracelet-pattern.html

    and here’s how they started it and ended it..they have a more creative way rather than jus loose strings

    http://www.how-to-make-jewelry.com/friendship-bracelet-instructions1.html

    good luck :]

  12. Love this soo soo much!! I’ve been trying to learn how to do this! You should post a video on Youtube and explain, it’s much easier to learn that way!

    I love them soo much!! πŸ™‚ good job!

  13. Hi! question for you! .. I tried making this one.. but mine tend to be a little on the loose side (no matter how tight i pull) and it seems to be a little lop-sided haha! (its a little higher on the left side) .. Any tips?

  14. For “the bracelet” to come out perfect, your tightening process should all be the same from the beginning of the knotting ’til the end.

  15. Thank you πŸ™‚

  16. hey, this is pretty much the most amazing bracelet i’ve ever seen. could you possibly send the directions to my email? :] it would be very highly appreciated πŸ˜€
    xo_abbey_ox@yahoo.com

  17. hey Rizza, can you send me info on the heart design to my email please and thank you !! =]

  18. wowoww. you are faabulous at this

  19. FANTASTICAL!!

  20. INSTRUCTIONS:
    1-heart color
    2-background color
    arranged:12122121

    make like chevron

  21. I FORGOT 2 SAY: TAKE AWAY OUTSIDE EVERY V. PUT ALL STRINGS BACK IN ORDER AFTER HEART IS DONE.

  22. I looooove to make bracelets! the hearts are really cool…I’m gonna try it. Thx! You’re an inspiration!

  23. how do u make this?? what number bracelet is this on heather’s website?

  24. omg this is so cute!!! how could i make this??

  25. Hey, i just wanted to say that these heart bracelets are so cute ! πŸ™‚ i thought they were cool because i make the exact same ones ! there so fun to make, and all of my friends love them. i love your work.

    Kristina.


Leave a Reply

Categories

